Skip to main content

Bowen Basin Index

Project Watch Tender Open Bundaberg Wastewater Short Tender Watch
Wide Bay wastewater tender

Bundaberg has opened TEN/3097 for the Hartnell Street Rising Main Upgrade.

Bundaberg Regional Council has called tenders for the Hartnell Street Rising Main Upgrade, creating a fresh contractor opportunity within the region's 2026–27 wastewater infrastructure program.

Tender documents are available through VendorPanel from 12 September 2026, with submissions due by 2:00pm AEST on Tuesday 13 October.

Council has not disclosed an individual contract value in its public tender notice, so BBI is treating TEN/3097 as a focused wastewater Tender Watch rather than a major-project award.

The opportunity is live now. The public notice confirms the Hartnell Street rising-main tender and closing date, but does not publish detailed pipe quantities, diameter, material or contract value.
Bundaberg Regional Council TEN 3097 tender for the Hartnell Street sewer rising main upgrade in Bundaberg Queensland
BBI Tender Watch — Bundaberg Regional Council has opened TEN/3097 for the Hartnell Street Rising Main Upgrade.
Tender Signal A live sewer-infrastructure procurement with a one-month submission window.
TEN/3097 Council Reference
12 Sep Tender Opens
13 Oct Tender Close
2:00pm AEST Deadline
Why this is worth a short article TEN/3097 is directly actionable for contractors today, but the public notice remains light on technical detail. The commercial value is the live procurement itself rather than a headline project cost.

Tender submissions close on 13 October

Bundaberg Regional Council published the Hartnell Street Rising Main Upgrade tender notice on 11 September 2026.

Tenders are invited from Saturday 12 September and will be received through VendorPanel until 2:00pm AEST on Tuesday 13 October 2026.

Council directs all tender enquiries through the VendorPanel online forum, with the tender documentation also available through that platform.

BBI tender position: Council's public notice confirms TEN/3097 and the procurement timetable. Tenderers should rely on the current VendorPanel package for the detailed technical scope, drawings, specifications, conditions and any subsequent addenda.

Hartnell Street sits inside Bundaberg's wider wastewater investment program

Hartnell Street sewer rising main upgrade in Bundaberg shown within Bundaberg Regional Council wastewater infrastructure investment program
Hartnell Street is one of several wastewater projects identified in Bundaberg Regional Council's 2026–27 capital program.
Capital-program context

Council has budgeted $16.9 million across multiple wastewater projects

Bundaberg Regional Council's 2026–27 budget identifies a broader $16.9 million wastewater infrastructure investment responding to population growth and housing demand.

The program includes the Hartnell Street sewer pump station and rising main upgrade alongside projects at Elliott Heads, Rubyanna, Childers and Millbank.

The $16.9 million figure applies to the broader wastewater program and is not the value of TEN/3097.

The public tender notice leaves the detailed construction scope to VendorPanel

The public notice identifies the procurement as the Hartnell Street Rising Main Upgrade but does not publish pipe diameter, length, material, excavation quantities, alignment or construction methodology.

Queensland Residential Activation Fund information provides additional context for the broader Hartnell Street program, describing geotechnical investigations, survey and detailed design for an upgrade to the Hartnell Street Sewer Pump Station and a new sewer rising main from the pump station to Darnell Street.

That broader description helps explain the infrastructure program, but BBI is not assuming that every element of the pump-station work is included within TEN/3097 unless confirmed in the current tender documentation.

Scope discipline

Rising-main works are confirmed; detailed quantities are not public

The tender is clearly relevant to wastewater and underground-utility contractors, but suppliers should avoid relying on secondary descriptions for bid preparation.

Detailed requirements for excavation, pipe supply, fittings, connections, testing, restoration, traffic management or live-sewer interfaces should be taken directly from the tender documents.

Wastewater rising main construction works in Bundaberg representing the Hartnell Street Rising Main Upgrade tender
BBI contractor watch — the opportunity is relevant to sewer-main and civil infrastructure capability, while detailed work quantities remain within the tender package.

The strongest fit is wastewater and underground-civil capability

TEN/3097 is most directly relevant to contractors experienced in sewer rising mains, underground utilities and civil infrastructure delivery.

Depending on the final tender documents, supporting capability may include pipe installation, excavation, dewatering, connections, testing, reinstatement, traffic management and specialist wastewater works.

These are capability indicators only. BBI has not identified separate subcontract packages for those work areas.

Local and regional project teams can also browse BBI's Bundaberg contractor and supplier directory or track other Queensland delivery opportunities through Project Watch.

Confirmed now versus what comes next

Confirmed now
  • Bundaberg Regional Council has released TEN/3097.
  • The tender is for the Hartnell Street Rising Main Upgrade.
  • Tenders are available from 12 September 2026.
  • Submissions are through VendorPanel.
  • The tender closes at 2:00pm AEST on 13 October 2026.
  • Hartnell Street forms part of Council's wider wastewater investment program.
Hartnell Street Rising Main Upgrade tender timeline showing tender opening 12 September closing 13 October and future contractor award and construction
BBI Tender Watch — the next material milestone after the 13 October close will be contractor appointment.
Tender pathway

Award is the next useful commercial signal

With the tender now live, the next material update for BBI will be the successful contractor and contract value, if Council publishes them.

Bundaberg Regional Council maintains a public register of contracts awarded above $200,000, which may provide a later award signal depending on the final contract value.

Tender addenda and clarifications
13 October tender close
Successful contractor
Contract value if disclosed
Construction commencement
Any separate pump-station package
Sources and primary references
  1. Bundaberg Regional Council — TEN/3097 Hartnell Street Rising Main Upgrade, 11 September 2026
  2. Bundaberg Regional Council — 2026–27 capital investment focus on core services
  3. Queensland Government — Residential Activation Fund project information
  4. Bundaberg Regional Council — Working with Council and VendorPanel procurement information
Disclaimer: Bowen Basin Index provides tender, project and procurement information based on publicly available information current at the date of publication. TEN/3097 is confirmed as Bundaberg Regional Council's Hartnell Street Rising Main Upgrade tender, opening 12 September 2026 and closing at 2:00pm AEST on 13 October 2026. Council's public notice does not disclose the contract value or detailed pipe quantities, dimensions, materials or construction methodology, and BBI has not inferred these. The $16.9 million figure referenced in this article applies to Bundaberg Regional Council's broader 2026–27 wastewater infrastructure program and is not the value of TEN/3097. Tenderers should review the current VendorPanel documents, specifications and addenda before preparing a submission.